NSGIC STATE REPRESENTATIVES



ALABAMA


Phillip Henderson, GIO, GISP
Director
Alabama Geographic Information Office
201 South Union Street, Suite 300
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: (334) 517-2561
Phillip.henderson@alea.alabama.gov

ALASKA


Anne Johnson
Geospatial Information Officer
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
550 W 7th Ave, Suite 706
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-0880
anne.johnson@alaska.gov

ARIZONA


Curtis Pulford
State Cartographer
Arizona State Land Department
1616 W. Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-3190
Fax: (602) 542-2600
cpulford@azland.gov

ARKANSAS


Shelby Johnson
1 Capitol Mall, Suite 2B900
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-2767
Fax: (501) 682-4310
shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA


Scott Gregory
1325 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 431-5449
scott.gregory@state.ca.gov

COLORADO


Jon Gottsegen
601 East 18th Ave.
Suite 250
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 764-7712
Fax: (303) 764-7725
jon.gottsegen@state.co.us

DELAWARE


Miriam Pomilio
Delaware Office of State Planning Coordination
Office of Management and Budget
Phone: (302) 739-3090
miriam.pomilio@state.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA


Matt Crossett
Office of the Chief Technology Officer (OCTO)
200 I (Eye) ST SE; 5632-J
Washington DC, 20003
Phone: (202) 442-7100
matthew.crossett@dc.gov

FLORIDA


Richard Butgereit
Division of Emergency Management
2555 Shumard Oak
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 413-9907
richard.butgereit@em.myflorida.com

GEORGIA


Susan Miller
Geospatial Information Officer
60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number: (470) 599-0631
susan.miller@gio.ga.gov

Eric McRae
University of Georgia
1180 E Broad St, Ste 2058
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-5308
Fax: (706) 542-6535
emcrae@uga.edu

HAWAII


Arthur Buto
Statewide GIS Program Manager
State of Hawaii
235 S. Beretania St., 6th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 587-2894
arthur.j.buto@hawaii.gov

IDAHO


Bill Farnsworth
Geographic Information Officer
Office of the CIO
650 West State St.
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 332-1878
Fax: (208) 332-1884
bill.farnsworth@cio.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS


Mark Yacucci
Geoscience Data Coordinator & Section Head
Illinois State Geological Survey
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
615 E. Peabody Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 265-0747
yacucci@illinois.edu

INDIANA


Jim Sparks
Indiana Geographic Information Council
100 N. Senate Ave.
N551 Government Center North
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 234-5889
jsparks@iot.in.gov

Philip S. Worrall
Executive Director
Indiana Geographic Information Council, Inc.
777 Indiana Ave, Suite 210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 504-4389
pworrall@igic.org

IOWA


Patrick Wilke-Brown
GIS Coordinator
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa
1305 E. Walnut Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 782-1053
Patrick.Wilke-Brown@Iowa.Gov

Jonathan Paoli
Iowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Joint Forces Headquarters
6100 NW 78th Ave.
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone: (515) 323-4384
Fax: (515) 323-4208
jonathan.paoli@iowa.gov

KANSAS


Kenneth A. Nelson
Kansas Geological Survey (KGS)
State of Kansas Data Access & Support Center (DASC)
University of Kansas
1930 Constant Avenue
Lawrence, KS 66047
Phone: (785) 864-2164
Fax: (785) 864-5317
nelson@kgs.ku.edu

KENTUCKY


Thomas J. Rossman
100 Fair Oaks Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-6412
thomas.rossman@ky.gov

LOUISIANA


Craig Johnson
E-313 Howe Russell Bldg
School of the Coast & Environment
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-0001
Phone: (225) 578-3479
Fax: (225) 578-7289
cjohnson@lsu.edu

MAINE


Joseph Young
Executive Director
Maine GeoLibrary
SHS 145
51 Commerce Drive
Augusta, Maine 04333-145
Phone: (207) 624-2664
Fax: (207) 287-1131
Joseph.Young@maine.gov

MARYLAND


Julia Fischer
Acting Geographic Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
100 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032
Phone: (410) 697-9430
julia.fischer@maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS


Neil MacGaffey
Acting Director
MassGIS
One Ashburton Place, Room 1601
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 626-4432
neil.macgaffey@mass.gov

MICHIGAN


Rob Surber
111 S Capitol Ave, Fl 10
Lansing, MI 48933-1591
Phone: (517) 373-7910
Fax: (517) 373-2939
surberr@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA


Dan Ross
Geospatial Information Office
658 Cedar St, Suite 300
St. Paul, MN 55155-1621
dan.ross@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI


Jim Steil
Director, Mississippi Automated Resource Information System
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211-6453
Phone: (662) 418-7349
jsteil@ihl.state.ms.us

Alternate
Paul Barnes
Director, Harrison County GIS Department
P.O. Drawer C.C.
Gulfport, MS 39502
Phone: (228) 865-4182
pbarnes@co.harrison.ms.us

MISSOURI


Tony Spicci
Central Regional Office and Conservation Research Center
3500 East Grans Road
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: (573) 882-8388
tony.spicci@mdc.mo.gov

MONTANA


Erin Fashoway
State of Montana, Montana State Library
PO Box 201800
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-9013
efashoway@mt.gov

NEBRASKA


Nathan Watermeier
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Nebraska GIS Council/NITC
PO Box 95045
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5045
Phone: (402) 471-3206
Fax: (402) 471-4864
Nathan.Watermeier@nebraska.gov

NEVADA


Rachel Micander
Cartographer / GIS Specialist
Nevada Bureau of Mines & Geology
University of Nevada - Reno
MS 178
Reno, NV 89557-0088
Phone: (775) 784-6691
rmicander@unr.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE


Sean Goodwin
GIS Administrator
NH Division of Emergency Services
50 Communications Drive
Dwinnell Building
Laconia, NH 03246
Phone: (603) 527-2069
Fax: (603) 527-2073
sgoodwin@e911.nh.gov

NEW JERSEY


Andy Rowan
Office of Information Technology
200 Riverview Plaza
PO Box 212
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 633-0276
Fax: (609) 633-0400
Andrew.Rowan@tech.nj.gov

NEW MEXICO


Gar Clarke
New Mexico Broadband Program Manager
Department of Information Technology
715 Alta Vista Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Voice: 505.827-1663
Email: george.clarke@state.nm.us

Leland Pierce
Department of Game & Fish
PO Box 25112
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 476-8094
Fax: (505) 476-8128
leland.pierce@state.nm.us

NEW YORK


Frank Winters
State GIO
State of New York
10 B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: (518) 242-5036
frank.winters@its.ny.gov

Cheryl Benjamin
Street and Address Maintenance Program
State of New York
NYS Office of Information Technology Services
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: (518) 242-5034
cheryl.benjamin@its.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA


Tim Johnson
Center for Geographic Information and Analysis
20322 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-0322
Phone: (919) 754-6588
Fax: (919) 715-8551
tim.johnson@its.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA


Bob Nutsch
600 E Boulevard Ave, Dept 112
Bismarck, ND 58505-0100
Phone: (701) 328-3212
Fax: (701) 328-3000
bnutsch@nd.gov

OHIO


Stu Davis, CIO
Office of Information Technology
77 S High Street, 19th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6108
Phone: (614) 644-3923
Fax: (614) 728-5297
stu.davis@oit.ohio.gov

Jeff Smith
Spatial Data Infrastructure Manager
Ohio Geographically Referenced Information Program
Office of Information Technology
77 S. High St. - 19th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 466-8862
Jeff.Smith@das.ohio.gov

OKLAHOMA


Mike Sharp
2800 N Lincoln Blvd Ste 160
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4201
Phone: (405) 521-4813
Fax: (405) 521-6686
mike.sharp@conservation.ok.gov

OREGON


Cy Smith
DAS/CIO Geospatial Enterprise Office
155 Cottage St. NE, 4th floor
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 378-6066
Fax: (503) 378-3795
cy.smith@oregon.gov

PENNSYLVANIA


Mary Fulton, Manager
Geospatial Technology Operations
Commonwealth of PA
PA Office of Admin, Office of IT
5 Technology Park
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: (717) 787-7878
Fax: (717) 783-6955
mfulton@pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND


Shane White, GISP
Department of Administration
Division of Planning
One Capitol Hill
3rd Floor
Providence, RI 02908-5872
Phone: (401) 222-6483
Fax: (401) 222-2083
shane.white@doa.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA


Timothy M. De Troye, PhD, GISP
1000 Assembly St, Ste 134
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 734-3894
Fax: (803) 734-7001
detroyet@gis.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA


Tim Cowman
Director, Natural Resources Admin
SD DENR - Geological Survey
310 Akeley-Lawrence Science Center
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: (605) 677-6151
tim.cowman@usd.edu

TENNESSEE


Dennis Pedersen
312 8th Ave N, Fl 16
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 741-9356
dennis.pedersen@tn.gov

TEXAS


Richard Wade
Texas Geographic Information Officer
State of Texas
P.O. Box 13231
Room B40
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-4010
Richard.Wade@twdb.texas.gov

UTAH


Bert Granberg
Utah AGRC
1 State Office Bldg, Room 5130
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 538-3072
Fax: (801) 538-3317
bgranberg@utah.gov

VERMONT


John Adams
VT Center for Geographic Information
1 National Life Dr., Davis Building, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501
Phone: (802)-522-0172
john.e.adams@vermont.gov

VIRGIN ISLANDS


Stevie Henry
University of Virgin Islands - ECC
#2 John Brewer's Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: (340) 693-1033
Fax: (340) 693-1025
shenry@uvi.edu

VIRGINIA


Dan Widner
Chesterfield Enterprise Solutions Center
11751 Meadowville Lane
Chester, VA 23638
Phone: (804) 416-6198
dan.widner@vita.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON


Joy Paulus
Office of the Chief Information Officer
PO Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113
Phone: (360) 902-3447
joy.paulus@ocio.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA


Tony Simental
West Virginia GIS Coordinator's Office
1124 Smith St., Rm. LM-10
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-558-4218
Fax: 304-558-4963
tony.a.simental@wv.gov

WISCONSIN


Howard Veregin
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Rm. 384 Science Hall
550 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 262-6852
Fax: (608) 262-5205
veregin@wisc.edu

WYOMING


Anthony Witbrod
Enterprise Solutions Architect
Office of Enterprise Architecture
Wyoming Department of Enterprise Technology Services
Emerson Building, Room #238
2001 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 214-6670
anthony.witbrod@wyo.gov